Base tune 300zxtt

Nistune topics related specifically to the 6303 cpu

Moderator: Matt

spyve4

Base tune 300zxtt

Post by spyve4 »

Hey Im new to nistune and have been running it in my car for a week. I was wondering if any one here is useing 780 injectors on a zxtt and would be willing to let me see there image file. I am haveing some trouble getting a good base tune. I have a wideband o2 sensor but do not have it set to work with nistune yet. One of my first problems is that when I try to set dead time for the injectors at Idle It throws off the rest of the rpm band and vice versa. I have done both unplug the o2s and changed all a/f to 0. When the rpms are good the idle is rich and if the Idle is good the rpms are lean. I have set the base idle, tps,used auto ttp and auto tp when adj injectors,and have read multiple tuning guides. Any help would be much appreciated.[/code]
Attachments
2 saved maps.bin
(32 KiB) Downloaded 215 times
Bernardd

Post by Bernardd »

I am running an L28ET with a 90 turbo ecu/670cc injectors. I used the same kvalue and latency as I did with an m30 ecu but I had to pull nearly two points of fuel (14.7 to 16.7) on the main map to get the idle where I wanted it.
spyve4

Post by spyve4 »

I think I was haveing a fuel pressure problem. Fixed the fuel problem and then every thing lined up great. Matt how many people are useing nistune on a 300zxtt? Here is a file of where I ended up. I am useing deatschworks 780cc injectors,single pop charger.
Attachments
good tune.bin
(32 KiB) Downloaded 279 times
zmyzgo

new to this

Post by zmyzgo »