software update z32 ecu in a s2

Nistune topics related specifically to the 6303 cpu

Moderator: Matt

Post Reply
Maca
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 4:45 pm

software update z32 ecu in a s2

Post by Maca » Wed Feb 27, 2019 9:11 pm

Gday guys since ive done a software update version has changed. It was originally tuned with v1.exe. when i use to connect my timing set on the engine would replicate on nistune. Now it stays at 15 deg erallative of my timing set, even on my maps. My timing is at 16 deg. On the v.5 exe is it now it still only got latency and tim. Is it because of it being an older board type 2? . A tad confused Maca.

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8633
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: software update z32 ecu in a s2

Post by Matt » Thu Feb 28, 2019 3:00 pm

I'm not sure what you are asking, or the versions you are talking about. The tuning software should not affect where your engine sits (at idle?)

What you dou mean despite timing set, in the maps, or in the idle timing maps. Confused not enough info

Not sure what you mean by V.5.EXE either. Software has been 1.2.xx version and now 1.3 version

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8633
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: software update z32 ecu in a s2

Post by Matt » Thu Feb 28, 2019 3:08 pm

Window > cascade windows to show other parameters

Maca
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 4:45 pm

Re: software update z32 ecu in a s2

Post by Maca » Sat Mar 02, 2019 8:18 pm

Sorry mate ive set my timing on the engine before i did the update it matched the software originally. Now i cannot get it to match since update

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8633
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: software update z32 ecu in a s2

Post by Matt » Sun Mar 03, 2019 9:04 pm

Updating from which version? There have not been any changes in the Active Test window for a long time

What is your commanded timing in consult, what timing is consult reporting?

Post Reply