DIGITAL GAUGE OPTION

Discuss possible software enhancements/changes here.

Moderator: Matt

Post Reply
guricha
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2010 6:39 am
Location: Tbilisi/ Georgia Republic of

DIGITAL GAUGE OPTION

Post by guricha » Mon Aug 08, 2011 1:34 am

Dear Matt, i know you are busy all the time improve Nistune and our cars life also and just wander is there any plan to make separately software to have digital dash in car? i mean something like that?
Image
for my option i will be glad to pay some extra money to have digital dash in my car and i believe lots of people also...

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8432
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: DIGITAL GAUGE OPTION

Post by Matt » Mon Aug 08, 2011 12:03 pm

The interim for this is to customise your gauges to display what you want and then maximise it. You can then put consult on auto connect when the PC starts up to have the gauges working straight away

Nuyskov
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:52 pm

Re: DIGITAL GAUGE OPTION

Post by Nuyskov » Mon Apr 01, 2013 10:29 pm

Matt wrote:The interim for this is to customise your gauges to display what you want and then maximise it. You can then put consult on auto connect when the PC starts up to have the gauges working straight away
Hello, dear Matt!
I have the same question... :-)
I'm going to install CarPC and add Innovate SSI-4 and TC-4 interfaces for NisTune to be able to see additional sensors like boost, EGT, oil pressure and oil temperature.
If I understood right with Innovate MTS we can add in Nistune external sensors and swithces. Is there maximum quantity of parameters that Nistune can read from Innovate MTS or it depends only from MTS chain?
As my general idea is changing my dashboard to screen and make dashboard based on NisTune like this:
http://www.cnet.com.au/speedometers-go- ... 308450.htm
http://www.palmerperformance.com/produc ... /index.php
As I understood gauges in Nistune are made with internal C++ instruments and they are just source code without any external images. Is it available to make fully changable skins for gauges? Or if it will be easier to make another .cpp source file for gauges and then compile it I can try to make some good gauges for NisTune if you give me source file of gauges...

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8432
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: DIGITAL GAUGE OPTION

Post by Matt » Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:47 pm

Will see what I can do regarding skins. I've never looked into it but I used to have a customisable bitmap on the RPM/speedo gauges previously so have the code there for this

We can display upto 6 auxillary inputs from MTS so you can define those things and then display in Nistune

beng2k
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:36 am

Re: DIGITAL GAUGE OPTION

Post by beng2k » Fri Sep 11, 2015 4:06 am

Bumping an old thread...any way to get an updated gauge view?

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8432
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: DIGITAL GAUGE OPTION

Post by Matt » Fri Sep 11, 2015 6:57 am

Yes this is still at the top of my queue. I've finished most of the more important Nistune app updates and this is next...

However I have more important updates to the feature pack which are being worked on in the meantime. Refer here:
http://www.nistune.com/mantis/view_all_bug_page.php

For gauges. Issue previously raised:
http://www.nistune.com/mantis/view.php?id=115

One issue which I've had so far is trying to capture the right click mouse button on the back window. Sounds like something simple, except the MFC application is not picking it up. I need to do this for creating the context menu and to create/display the gauges.

Once I have this working then users can then right-click to start adding their custom gauges. I spent almost two days so far just trying to get that bit working (require right click working only when clicked in the background, not when other windows open)

Post Reply