DLP - display negative values

Anything related to the DLP Devices IO-8 A/D converter

Moderator: Matt

Post Reply
Jeffworld2
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 5:04 pm

DLP - display negative values

Post by Jeffworld2 » Wed Apr 24, 2019 10:54 am

Hi

Just wondering if the values in the aux windows can be negative, ie to represent vaccum

I have tried the following, and looks like it doesnt work. Currently displays good ranges in wideband config window but shows absolute values in the logs and display. For example, idle shows 0.7bar not -0.7

Is it syntax error or is it not possible? Trying to think of a good way other than just offsetting by 1 bar.
MPX Setup.jpg
MPX Setup.jpg (53.09 KiB) Viewed 362 times

Jeffworld2
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 5:04 pm

Re: DLP - display negative values

Post by Jeffworld2 » Wed Apr 24, 2019 3:04 pm

Never got negatives to work, just moved to kpa instead.

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8279
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: DLP - display negative values

Post by Matt » Thu Apr 25, 2019 11:41 am

It might be using unsigned to load or represent numbers, will check it out and come up with a fi

Post Reply