z32 rich and non matching dual wb during warmup, random miss when warm

Post here where your issue is not tuning specific but more of a sensor or mechanical issue
xlr8

z32 rich and non matching dual wb during warmup, random miss when warm

Post by xlr8 »

anyone up for a challenge? though it may be something simple ive not found in my researching. lets hope so, but im desperate and out of ideas what my problem could be. hopefully someone can see something in this log. im very noob to tuning like this so please forgive my long story. but its been a long slow budget based restoration. 1990 z32 tt 5speed swapped, including manual cam swap, dual innovate, feature pack and flexfuel. all emissions are deleted. Im a diesel mechanic but definitely not a tuner, but i dont want to bring the car to a tuner until i get these issues fixed, (mainly because of potential fuel in the oil from the strange rich warmup, and the random miss and idle search when warm) I put in 1000cc injectors (bigger fuel pump, lines, regulator etc) along with the nistune and had a rich condition during warmup and i would have to scale back the multiplier to make it not flood until warmed up, then when warmer and idle dropped, a random miss occurs, non identifiable by doing cylinder cutouts. (no matter which cylinder i cut, the miss was gone or at least undetectable) and the idle searches a bit. i literally have to sit there and change the multiplier it as its warming up to keep it around stoic. but the weird thing is one bank is always richer than the other until a certain temp (around 140 F). at that temp its like a switch is thrown and the banks match much closer to each other and much less rich, but still have to watch the wideband and change the multiplier as it warms further. i thought the maps may be wrong, then i messed up and tried putting factory maps in fresh and had to send the ecu to matt to straighten out. ( i think i selected wrong maf also but its fuzzy what i might have done near a yea