Stagea 260RS Autech

If you know what B.S. stands for you know what goes here.

Moderator: Matt

Post Reply
Willy
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2007 1:33 pm
Location: Brisbane

Stagea 260RS Autech

Post by Willy » Sun Aug 03, 2008 9:42 pm

Hey All,

It's been a fair while since I logged on hear last. Unfortunately I have sold my old GTI-R with the Nistune board in it, so no more Nistune for me :(

As you can gather from the Subject, I now have a Stagea 260RS Autech Version :)

Has an Autech fitted RB26DETT from a R33 GTR. I plugged Nistune into the COnsult port and it started reading Consult and then gave an error message about not being supported or something (sorry for the vagueness, it was a fair while back, I've been on holiday). It works fine with other software.

I am yet to pull the ECU out and have a look at what type it is. I have heard people say on forums that it is a R33/34 hybrid (whatever that means). Chances are that it won't have a daughterboard connector :(

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8286
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Post by Matt » Mon Aug 04, 2008 1:11 am

Hey Simon

Long time no hear! I'd love to see photos of the car...

If you can pull the ECU and post a pic then I can tell you for sure. If the main processor is a H8/534,536 or 539 under the sticker then its no go unless you go the way of expensive third part daughterboards for 534/536. The 539 is flash part

If there is a series of tin pads like you see in the Type 4 manual then you are in luck!

Inside Nistune only streaming mode will work until you have a proper address file sorted for it. Tuner mode requires a known consult table location as well as TP address for maptracing

Willy
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2007 1:33 pm
Location: Brisbane

Post by Willy » Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:28 pm

Hey Matt,

Thanks for your reply. I'll post some pics of the car when I get home.

I might do a ROM download and start trying to sort out an address file.

Cheers,

Simon

Willy
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2007 1:33 pm
Location: Brisbane

Post by Willy » Wed Oct 01, 2008 10:21 am

Sorry for the delay. As promised, here are some pics of the ECU and the car itself.

The shiny sticker says MEC-R585A R5RX33-03 S and the other IC has the number CF79103FN MA W 6BZY40J. It looks like it has the Texas Instrument logo on it.
Attachments
P1020941-resize.jpg
P1020941-resize.jpg (328.41 KiB) Viewed 3355 times
P1020943-resize.jpg
P1020943-resize.jpg (362.51 KiB) Viewed 3355 times
P1000584-resize.jpg
P1000584-resize.jpg (310.67 KiB) Viewed 3355 times

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8286
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Post by Matt » Wed Oct 01, 2008 12:55 pm

Thanks for the pics. The good news is that you might be able to use a daugtherboard available from Sam (drdrift) on this one. He gets them from the states (who get them from some secret location in japan. Unfortunately they are expensive

If you lift the sticker you will see if its H8/534 (32K) or H8/536 (64K)

The boards are jumpered for 32K by default, but hopefully they also run 64K versions also. I believe WC34 (stagea) is 64K

crans
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:39 am

Post by crans » Sat Oct 04, 2008 10:13 am

Im sure you could also swap the ecu for a r32 GTR ecu and then nistune will work fine

Post Reply