Waveing AFR and bad warm start - SR20DET S14a Blacktop

Discussions concerning the M7790 cpu

Moderator: Matt

Rev-Vid Filmwerks

Waveing AFR and bad warm start - SR20DET S14a Blacktop

Post by Rev-Vid Filmwerks »

Hello guys,

I`m owning my S13 now for nearly 13 years, had done nearly 98% of the work by my own, why Im really disappointed about the mapping, which wasn´t done by myself due to lack of practise (even I'm a mechanical engineer). So first of all, the mapping was done 1 year ago, but it´s unfortunately unfinished. The boost and mid boost is finished, off boost isn't, why the engine has very high fuel consumption. I´ve driven the car only for about 600 or 700 km, because the AFR is too high for me (around 12,2 to 13). On boost, everything is fine with 11.5.

Fortunately I have a nistune licence, why I'm able to update the numbers in the fuel map and write them on the ecu. But now it's going to get a bit tricky. As I have just one lambda thread on my turbo elbow, I spoke with my tuner last year and he told me to install the wideband PLX Gauge with the Bosch LSU instead. He told me, that he will deactivate the OEM Nissan one, but I think therefore I'm facing now a problem.

So first of all, let's talk about the issues I'm facing to:
  • AFR-values are waveing, which means the car is running, but the AFR values go from 12 to 13, sometimes even to 15 up to 18 or 19. I think, that it depends on outer temperature differences, due to the missing OEM Nissan lambda sensor (the PLX wideband AFR isn't connected to the ecu, but I can connect it to my pc. The guy, who tuned the ECU set off the lambda control in Nistune.