RB25DET Neo R34 updating to slot maf and misc.

Discussions concerning the M7790 cpu

Moderator: Matt

tsuokun

RB25DET Neo R34 updating to slot maf and misc.

Post by tsuokun »

Good day everyone.

I have a couple of questions and thought to post.

I have been running Z32 MAF and various levels of tune now for 8 years and thought it is time to move away from the good old Z32 maf, on to a slot style. So I have placed an order for a HPX N1 and looking forward to its arrival.

First a couple of things about my car (relevant or not):

-Stock in-mani (for now at least)
-HX35/40 Hybrid turbo on stock mani (for now) - HX40 turbine and HX35 compressor (yes, plenty of room for the engine to breath, were it not for the cast iron log) WG authentic 44mm Tial welded on the turbine housing
-I am after a boost level of close but under 2bar and hope to get a bit over 500hp out of the thing.
-Tomei Procam 260° 9.15 lift on the exhaust side, Intake stock with VTC retained
-Engine is fully rebuilt with forged internals etc.

Before the ex-cam it managed 420hp @ 1.3bar in dyno.
What else.

Anyway, the last full tune was done about 2 years ago with a friend. Since we had't read the Neo Tuning notes properly, my load scales are now slightly nuts: 25 - 255 . There were some other things going on as well, such as kicking the VE maps to 255 and leaving out the factory boost sensor and things of that sort. (you live and learn..)
Anyway, I have restored the VE map from factory rom and the boost sensor has also found its way back to the engine room, so I hope to be in the correct path now.
(I was having a multitude of strange behavior, all of which are mostly sorted out now)

So first question: Is there any easy way to go back to stock scales without complete retune?

Then moving on to the MAF; am I in for trouble if I try to just swap the Z32 to HPX with the scales I have now?