hi! from a newbie in canada. rb25det neo, in 240sx

Discussions concerning the M7790 cpu

Moderator: Matt

polemite

hi! from a newbie in canada. rb25det neo, in 240sx

Post by polemite »

hi everyone! i'm just getting started with nistune in my neo powered s13.5, 240sx.
i'm currently reading up on nistune documentation, and scanning these forums, but i have some questions, so i'd really appreciate some simple answers or reference data to check out.

the engine is originally out of a manual trans GT-T
the ecu is a manual trans GT-T aa502
but...
the nistune board is 0v81f , which is apparently an awd auto stagea.

matt was kind enough to advise me that this combination should work just fine, with the exception of having to disable the trouble code for the auto trans coms. i've accomplished this so far, thank you matt!

my current project, is getting the boost sensor operational.
i am using a plug n play wiring conversion harness from wiring specialties. but back in 2015 when i bought it, they didn't include the boost sensor wiring with the harness. they were kind enough to send out a plug with a pigtail that reaches back to the ecu. i now have it installed, but i'm getting some strange warning messages about it.

caution: boost pressure dtc disabled- fix or scale tp load to max 132

i checked, and the dtc flag for the boost sensor is still ticked.
i set max sensor voltage to 5100mv, min to 60mv.

this got me to where i can idle without any faults, after clearing. but if i blip the throttle, it comes back.
nistune recommended that i check the voltages at the sensor.
i do measure 5v at the plug, so i know that both the sensor power and ground wires are intact and working.
back on the consult screen i have a reading of 2.60 for the boost sensor at idle, and i can get it to move up to about 2.70 when i blip the throttle.
i tried moving my vac line source from before the throttle body, to an unused line off the manifold, and the reading dropped to ~1.7