restar to 0 my ecu with nistune

Discussions concerning the M7790 cpu

Moderator: Matt

Post Reply
florian77270
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2020 6:54 pm

restar to 0 my ecu with nistune

Post by florian77270 » Fri Jan 01, 2021 8:43 pm

Hello, i am florian from france, i have a s14A that i have completly rebuild myself :) and have a question about nistune.

i buy a s14A ecu with a nistune and want to work with it on my car but this ecu was used on a other car before so i want to reset it, i try to find ont the worshop manul from nistune how to do but impossible to find the answer.

More other my ecu is an 82F03 and i cant not find the good bin , for example there is only:
-S14_SR20DET_82F04_MT_EDM.bin
-S14_SR20DET_82F1F_MT_EDM_FP_maps.bin
-S14_SR20DET_82F0G_MT_EDM_FP_maps.bin
more other if i try to compare -S14_SR20DET_82F0G_MT_EDM_FP_maps.bin with the bin in the ecu its work but if i compare with -S14_SR20DET_82F04_MT_EDM.bin its doesnt works and show this message
"importing standard ecu file into feature pack
current adresse file : s14A silvia sr20det (fp1)
file from ecu: S14A silvia sr20det (82F04)"

tank you

florian77270
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2020 6:54 pm

Re: restar to 0 my ecu with nistune

Post by florian77270 » Sun Jan 03, 2021 9:10 pm

to make the ecu usable on my s14a i need to pass throu base image programmer ? right ?

tank you

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8612
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: restar to 0 my ecu with nistune

Post by Matt » Mon Jan 04, 2021 1:22 pm

Hi Florian

We do not have every single ROM image, but have most compatible ones

For an ECU with sticker/stamp of 23710-82F03 the closest part number is 82F04. Last digit is just Nissan firmware revision

However it is best to connect to the ECU using Nistune/consult and look at the part number already in your board

Since 2005 we have been programming up board with feature pack firmware (82F0F for FP1, 82F0G for FP2). So your board might have one of these in it

So connect to the ECU, look at the ECU ID: 23710-xxxxx and see what that says, then use the matching file to that

florian77270
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2020 6:54 pm

Re: restar to 0 my ecu with nistune

Post by florian77270 » Fri Jan 08, 2021 7:46 pm

hi matt,

my board is an 82F0F read by nistune more other i have 1 error message with the NATS !!
please see below the screenshot
IM nistune 2.png
IM nistune 2.png (687.29 KiB) Viewed 151 times

florian77270
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2020 6:54 pm

Re: restar to 0 my ecu with nistune

Post by florian77270 » Thu Jan 14, 2021 3:01 am

hi, i have only to download the 82f0f version ?

tank you

florian77270
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2020 6:54 pm

Re: restar to 0 my ecu with nistune

Post by florian77270 » Tue Jan 19, 2021 5:07 am

Hi, i try to dowload the 82F0G ans the car start but cut after 5 secondes

florian77270
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2020 6:54 pm

Re: restar to 0 my ecu with nistune

Post by florian77270 » Thu Jan 21, 2021 4:41 am

hi everyone,

i check the forum and find that i have 2 option, re sync my nats or i burn the s15 JDM rom. are you ok with the second option ? sympliest for me ?

tank you

Post Reply