New, cannont connect to conzult Z32

Nistune topics related specifically to the 6303 cpu

Moderator: Matt

91300zxttkid

New, cannont connect to conzult Z32

Post by 91300zxttkid »

Hello,
This is George, I'm a newbie to Nisune however if I understood the directions I soldered the connectors in the correct places, I turn the key to the on position, fuel pump dose not prime.
I click the conzult tab and it goes through the comm 1 and comm 3 but still dosent connect.
I attempted to start the car and it did very roughly start and when it did idle it was at a 10.0 AFR according to AEM Eugo.

I have the drivers for USB Conzult cable.

The red indicator on the cable box stays lit, when I click on the conzult tab the green flickers for a second but that's it.

Not sure where to start troubleshooting.
thanks
-George
PL

Post by PL »

Hi George,

Matt is away at present so I'll attempt to help.

Your ECU is in limp home mode. Any Nissan ECU will stop consult communication if it goes into limp home.

There must be a problem with the installation of the board (I'm assuming you bought the NIStune board with a pre-programmed base image so we can effectively discount this).

About all you can do is double check your work. Make sure solder joints are all clean and then inspect under a good light with an eyeglass. Make sure there is no damage to pads/tracks and also no shorts between pins and/or vias near the area of interest.

Also ensure that the board is correctly plugged in - no bent pins etc.

Also check the 4 way flying lead. Pin one (marked on the little white connector) should go to pin "D" on the motherboard.

Hope this was of some help.

Regards
Pete L
91300zxttkid

Post by 91300zxttkid »

Thanks for the response PL,
I took half day off work so I can take out the ecu again and try to re solder the connections better, hopefully that will work fingers crossed.
-George
91300zxttkid

Post by 91300zxttkid »

Alright I re-soldered the connections and she fired right up.