KA24DE HX35 950cc Injectors

Discussions concerning the M7790 cpu

Moderator: Matt

Boosted34

KA24DE HX35 950cc Injectors

Post by Boosted34 »

Hello!

I just got a new account, I have been using Nistune since roughly 2011 though. I have a 97 240 with a KA in it. Its had a build bottom end and turbo for a few years now. Decided I wanted to make some horsepower this year so I went to an HX35 and 950cc DW injectors. And I got flashed for the FP update (woo launch control).

I will be honest, even though I have used Nistune for a little while I don't understand all its functions. That being said.

I did the injector change in the software and tried to fire it. It ran amazing the first time. Then I kept getting mismatches and other errors so I decided to re-do the tune. It does not run for more than 10 seconds now. I have confirmed everything mechanical is correct.

It will start, sputter a little (I assume because I have not dialed in the latency etc) and run pretty well. after 7-10 seconds then I lean out so much it dies. After reviewing a log I see that "Load TPS Enrichment" (Is this supposed to be Load TP?? not TPS? Throttle position has its own selection..) spikes up as soon as I lean out and die. As soon as it dies I can start it up right away again.

What causes this TP to suddenly spike? What is this value actually telling me? What do I possibly need to change to make this issue go away? I have a feeling its going to be a really "duh" answer.. but I don't want to start changing things around and screw myself up more. If you need more information, or would like a screenshot/attachment of the log let me know.

Thank you guys!
Boosted34

Re: KA24DE HX35 950cc Injectors

Post by Boosted34 »

Update.. Sorry I was going off memory.. When it starts to run bad "Adjusted TPS Index" spikes, the actual TPS voltage comes up some too with this. So I think i'm back to square one.