Ca18det + Holset Hx35 + E85 tune

Nistune topics specific to the 6802 cpu

Moderator: Matt

Flavius424

Ca18det + Holset Hx35 + E85 tune

Post by Flavius424 »

Hi everyone !

This winter I have build a new setup for my Ca18det Engine, original Setup, with an Holset Hx35 turbo :P

Picture of the engine bay :

The car :

In Action last saturday :

The engine setup :

Rebuild Ca18det with stock internal two years ago (12000km)
Cometic head gasket
Multi angles valves and head
Home made build twin scroll manifold and ceramic coated
Holset Hx35 turbo, 12cm² hot side
50mm external wastegate with hood exit screamer pipe^^
Toyosport FMIC
Z32 AFM
Bosch 680cc injectors
Custom fuel system - 044 fuel pump, swirl pot, facet low pressure pump, etc.
AAC valve and all other valves removed from intake manifold
E85
Nistune
Other forgotten mods^^

I'm a beginner in engine tuning, but I like to do everything myself^^ so, I have start to tune my setup...

But I have a few questions...
First, I have an injection problem I think...
At 4500/5000rpm, I run very lean... I have to put an AFR of 10 to have approx. 12 but after 5000rpm, I put 13.5 to have approx 11.5...
I can't found where is the problem...

Otherwise, the engine run good, with this map, the AFR aren't too bad, but a little too rich after 5000rpm. I think 12.5/12.8 will be good with E85 ;)

When the turbo and manifold are hot, I have 0.5b at 3500/3800rpm, and max boost, 1.4b at approx. 4800tr ;)
The EGT are 820°C max, therefore good ;)
But I think it's possible to spool much faster.
You can see the ignition map, I haven't for the moment test different advances, because I still have trouble to know what is best advances to put...

I think 1.4b it's good for my stock internal engine, I don't want to destroy it immediately, but if I can hit the limit of the stock internal, i will be happy^^

On the log, I hit 4.44v on the AFM in the 3st gear, can you know approx. how much HP I have ?