Page 1 of 5

Z32 256 adress file

Posted: Tue May 12, 2009 8:55 pm
by RomChip200
Small troubles here:
Appears 2 times in the base file: THROTTLE_ENRICH,&H7F30,16,1,16,1,Coolant temp enrich

Share the same address:
THROTTLE_ENRICH,&H7F30,16,1,16,1,Coolant temp enrich
and
WARM_START_ENRICH,&H7F30,16,1,16,1,Coolant temp enrich

I think you also inverted these:
COLD_START_ENRICH,&H7EB0,16,1,16,1,Cold start enrich vs Temp
WARM_START_ENRICH,&H7F30,16,1,16,1,Coolant temp enrich

7EB0 is afr_temp_warm_coef_map
7F30 is afr_temp_cold_coef_map
You will notice the enrichment values are smaller in 7EB0 than in 7F30 b/c the engine is already partially warm.
To confirm:
CODE:C652 loc_6597: ; ...
CODE:C652 ldaa engine_temp2 ; engine_temp*1.6+0.5
CODE:C654 ldx #afr_temp_warm_coef_map ; (val/64*100) : afr enrichment %
CODE:C657 ldab engine_temp_initial ; Initial engine temp+50 (°C)
CODE:C65A cmpb #65 ; Engine temp>15°C ?
CODE:C65C bcc loc_6599
CODE:C65C
CODE:C65E ldx #afr_temp_cold_coef_map ; (val/64*100) : afr enrichment %
CODE:C661
CODE:C661 loc_6599: ; ...
CODE:C661 jsr interp_16 ; X=table adress
CODE:C661 ; A=value to look up
CODE:C661 ;
CODE:C661 ; A=output value

Posted: Wed May 13, 2009 9:46 am
by nanook
Interesting I was wondering yesterday why my cold start enrich was doing nothing could this be it?
Or have I got something wrong?

Posted: Sun May 17, 2009 1:28 am
by Matt
thanks. I'll double check with the hardware maptrace on these

also removed the extra 'throttle enrich'

Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 10:36 pm
by RomChip200
I doublechecked by modifying the threshold to 30°C instead of 15°C.
afr_temp_warm_coef_map is used as soon as the ambiant temp is above 15°C.

Matt,

I would like to add the following parameters in the adress file, but Nistune reports some errors when starting (do you filter the variables names ?):

AFR_LEARN_TP_SCALE,&H7BA0,8,1,8,1,AFR learn TP scale
KNOCK_LEARN_TP,&H7F74,1,1,1,1,Knock learn TP threshold
KNOCK_MIN_TP,&H7FDA,1,1,1,1,Knock min TP threshold
KNOCK_MAX_TP,&H7FDB,1,1,1,1,Knock min TP threshold
PRVR_TP_LOW,&H7FC3,1,1,1,1,PRVR TP low threshold

Posted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 6:41 pm
by Matt
okay the addresses were updated in the last release

as for these

AFR_LEARN_TP_SCALE,&H7BA0,8,1,8,1,AFR learn TP scale
KNOCK_LEARN_TP,&H7F74,1,1,1,1,Knock learn TP threshold
KNOCK_THRESHOLD_MIN,&H7FDA,1,1,1,1,Knock min TP threshold
KNOCK_THRESHOLD_MAX,&H7FDB,1,1,1,1,Knock min TP threshold
PRVR_TP_LOW,&H7FC3,1,1,1,1,PRVR TP low threshold

Two of these KNOCK_THRESHOLD_MIN and KNOCK_THRESHOLD_MAX already exist but the others needed to be added. Those will be in the address files/software for the next release

Posted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 7:55 pm
by RomChip200
When does the next release go out ?

I'm using currently the latest release from July. The Log player is making me crazy, impossible to navigate correctly through the log with the cursor or buttons. I doesn't scroll correctly.
You performed many changed here.

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 1:33 am
by Matt
probably next week. im in the middle of updating the log player functionality still since as you say its difficult to navigate

In the July beta release ...

What works
- Clicking scroll bar will navigate to correct part of log
- Moving forwards / backwards through pages works
- Playing / recording etc works
- Zoom in / out using up/down works

What still is being worked on (ie doesnt work properly)
- Clicking red line is not updating scroll bar to correct position (should be relative to position within entire log file). Recalculation needs updating
- Scroll pages doesnt update log scrollbar position properly
- Zoom does not stay where red line is centred

Its just syncing up the scroll bar to the log/red line position currently is broken making navigation awkward. I'm trying to get the calculations right on these and will aim to have those fixed for next release

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 1:55 am
by Matt
okay first two issues are now fixed. just a simple calculation issue. i've got a weighting of screen position in the log file vs line position within the screen. that seems to work better than previously now

try and get a build out tomorrow then with this fix. I've also added graphing for active test but need to test that in the car tomorrow

only main issue is that zooming with UP/DOWN can go off track when changing zoom or move off centre a bit

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:13 am
by RomChip200
The version 0.9.10b is crashing randomly.
Context: log record in progress + Innovate WBO2 + Consult + Mostrich

I also noticed the refresh rate of WBO2 value is slower than before.

Being obliged to go back to 0.9.7.1b to be able to record logs tonight.
FYI, for you information, I still have the bug with WBO2: it records 189.0 sometimes instead 18.9 (it comes and goes)

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 2:01 am
by Matt
0.9.11b is now up with those fixes. also more fixes with active testing done tonight and tested (has a graph whilst doing the test)

the crashing might be to do with overloading of a consult + wideband queues which I've been looking into also (as well as slow down in data). some fixes gone into this 0.9.11b build for that one

I'm still fine tuning it but tested tonight with consult in stream mode and high speed serial data (115200bps) from the DLP and going better

I'll have another look at it tomorrow night with that setup. Which ECU are you tuning with that configuration?

Hmmmm still but with 189.0? Can you get me a log file? Seems to be with the translation scaling of the data. Havent seen it here unless the wrong wideband file has been selected

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 3:03 am
by Matt
Tried some fixes in 0.9.9.11/0.9.9.12 test versions which are now pulled down

its still having problems with freezing up or crashing due to overflowed queues

it has to do with the reorganisation of data pushed from consult + wideband into the guages and displays

theres a fine balance between too much data coming in and dropping some of the data / reducing the display update

the crash i think is occuring when the buffer holding the data gets too full after time from too much information put into it.

I need to fine tune it a bit and I'll test with streaming data + high speed wideband from the DLP which has the highest data rate

Use the older beta version in the interim and I'm looking into the problem and will run it overnight so I can confirm its stable again

Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:02 am
by RomChip200
Here is an example of file showing the values 189 instead of 18.9 or 201 instead of 20.1.
Z32 1990 ECU.
Note it seems to be linked to when the throttle is fully released (0.44 or 0.46V), but not only.
How to filter such values?, b/c it makes the average calculations completely wrong.

Regarding the version, I sticked to the version 0.9.7.1b, everything else crashs.

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 7:44 pm
by RomChip200
I still have the problem with Innovate LC1 (I have 2) and the log of 192 values instead of 19.2 .... very exhausting.

I still perform some changes in the ADR files for VG30DETT and CA18DET, according to my findings, particularly the enrichment tables for CA18DET, I think they were the wrong tables, checked on my own CA18DET 200sx.

Modified files attached.

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:03 am
by Matt
thanks i'll have a look at those

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:07 am
by Matt
also not sure with the innovate. we used the LM-1 other night on Petes laptop whilst tuning the R34 with no issue and I'm tuning/monitoring my R31 with the LC-1 on a semi regular basis

can you provide a log file (File-Configuration-Debug log) so I can look at this?

the 0.9.13 has logworks 3 and should support 2 chained devices (still to grab the LM-1 and test simulatenously with my LC-1)

when are you getting crashes? running XP or Vista? I dont get them often here so its hard to determine whats causing it. I'm only aware of crashing associated with log player (raised last week) and freeze ups during auto-probe com ports (suspect its on laptops with devices like bluetooth etc where probing com port causes windows to hang and nistune suffers - so working on a work around for that)