R34 GT-R

Nistune topics specific to the H8534/H8536 cpu

Moderator: Matt

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7925
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: R34 GT-R

Postby Matt » Wed Mar 21, 2012 1:29 pm

Not sure, probably Xilinx iMPACT software just wont be able to read it

bigboss59400
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:38 am

Re: R34 GT-R

Postby bigboss59400 » Thu Mar 22, 2012 3:02 am

OK thanks for your reply, I post on a forum to be sure, I don't want to corrupted this chip...

skyline_stu
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 10:48 am
Location: Wide Bay Queensland

Re: R34 GT-R

Postby skyline_stu » Thu Mar 29, 2012 3:41 am

Having a lot of experience with Techtom boards, I can assure you that it will have the security locking bits set.. !! Junko will mean something to other Techtom familiar people..

Stu..

bigboss59400
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:38 am

Re: R34 GT-R

Postby bigboss59400 » Thu Apr 12, 2012 4:38 am

[Just to say, If someone have this board mentionne on this topic: 536 from technosquare, can you contact me for lend it to make a copy ?I have posted on several forums however I have no reply at this time]

Fuzzy
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:46 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: R34 GT-R

Postby Fuzzy » Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:58 am


Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7925
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: R34 GT-R

Postby Matt » Mon Jun 03, 2013 10:59 am

Techtom scramble each board differently.

I got hold of a H8/536 Techtom GTR ECU and board. The chip only had the maps in them, the rest of the ECU program was on the H8. There is no valid ROM read available with these ECUs. I'm not sure how Techtom got the ROM out


Return to “Other vehicles”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest