R34 GT-R

Nistune topics specific to the H8534/H8536 cpu

Moderator: Matt

Fuzzy
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:46 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

R34 GT-R

Postby Fuzzy » Tue Feb 03, 2009 11:03 pm

Has anyone a R34 RB26DETT adressfile and binary?

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7980
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Postby Matt » Wed Feb 04, 2009 10:10 pm

not yet... i tried to do a ROM download from the ECU and it kept on returning error codes back on the C9 <addr> command. Didnt matter what the address was either

No problems with other commands like retrieve ECU ID, or retrieve regsiter... just the download one. Cant do much without that :-(

STATUS
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 10:30 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: R34 GT-R

Postby STATUS » Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:07 pm

Fuzzy wrote:Has anyone a R34 RB26DETT adressfile and binary?
you could swap the cas wires over and use a R32 GTR ecu, we use alot of R32 gtr ecu's remapped in the r33 gtr's.

Fuzzy
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:46 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby Fuzzy » Wed Nov 25, 2009 5:41 am

I do not want use a R32 ECU ;)

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7980
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Postby Matt » Wed Nov 25, 2009 4:17 pm

you are going to have to use something else then, R34 GTR ECU cannot be used. It uses an MCU with inbuilt PROM. No facility for daugherboard available on these

Fuzzy
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:46 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby Fuzzy » Sat Nov 28, 2009 7:29 am

I have a R34 GTR daughterboard ;)

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7980
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Postby Matt » Sat Nov 28, 2009 5:22 pm

got pics?!

Fuzzy
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:46 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby Fuzzy » Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:37 am

Yes ;)
Attachments
100_0541.JPG
100_0541.JPG (1.46 MiB) Viewed 7074 times

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7980
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Postby Matt » Sun Nov 29, 2009 10:44 pm

hmmm another techtom board. this one looks different. looks like they put both of the PLD logic chips into a single xilinx and piggybacking the 27C512

got a pic of the ECU looks different to the one I had a look at?

Fuzzy
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:46 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby Fuzzy » Sun Nov 29, 2009 11:37 pm

yes I have a few pictures.
Attachments
R34 GTR Daughterboard (3).jpg
R34 GTR Daughterboard (3).jpg (45.31 KiB) Viewed 7056 times

Fuzzy
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:46 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby Fuzzy » Mon Nov 30, 2009 12:17 am

Mail with pictures are to big for matt_brown [at] aanet.com.au :roll:
What is the maximum size?

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7980
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Postby Matt » Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:20 am

use the enquiries [at] nistune.com address. be careful putting email links on this forum as spam robots grab them

STATUS
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 10:30 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Postby STATUS » Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:14 pm

can you let me know where to source those boards, i have a r34 GTR here i just built a motor for and we are chasing a remap option.

cheers Trent
Status tuning.

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7980
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Postby Matt » Thu Jan 14, 2010 11:31 am

I believe Techtom make the boards, but where to source them from? To install these you need something like a heatgun or chipquick to remove the original chip, and then install the transiiton socket and board plugs into this

Theres 84 pins to solder to the original MCU pads and its not for the faint hearted. I dont like installing these boards for this reason, not to mention trying to line up 84 pins from the transiition socket to the board

STATUS
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 10:30 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Postby STATUS » Fri Jan 15, 2010 9:15 pm

Matt wrote:I believe Techtom make the boards, but where to source them from? To install these you need something like a heatgun or chipquick to remove the original chip, and then install the transiiton socket and board plugs into this

Theres 84 pins to solder to the original MCU pads and its not for the faint hearted. I dont like installing these boards for this reason, not to mention trying to line up 84 pins from the transiition socket to the board


I did mention all this to him as i remmber you guys saying you did a few for sam and it was a real BBuster, the customer is keen as and has dangled a large carrot to make it happen :P

Issue is i cant seem to find a decent Techtom dealer in japan, thier website has no info on these boards that i could find..


Return to “Other vehicles”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest