Stagea Type 6 boards are HERE !!!

Nistune topics specific to the H8534/H8536 cpu

Moderator: Matt

skyline_stu
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 10:48 am
Location: Wide Bay Queensland

Stagea Type 6 boards are HERE !!!

Postby skyline_stu » Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:02 am

I've just finished the boards, adapters and have tested my ROM board version on a WC34 series ECU fully working
And boy am I happy !

It all works according to plan, I'll do some testing in a vehicle at some time over the next several days. I need to feed some sensor data into the ECU to check that it's all working,
but I can't see it being a problem as the hardware is working and I can emulate into the ECU.

These will be a little more expensive that the plain old type 6 as these is an additional adapter required to go from the Type6 to the ECU.

Remember these pics are the development prototype birdsnest. The finished board will be about the size of a credit card.

I'm looking for people to place deposits so I can fund the production of the units - Expect cost to be round the $650 + fit & post.
Your ECU will need to come here as the install process is complex and fiddly. Anticipate early Dec shipping - The boards will take a while to get here.

*******First 5 pre-orders get free install. ********

It will work with the Nistune Software and Consult cables - purchase these through the Nistune store.

Enquiries and more info email to

type6@optusnet.com.au

Stu

SCROLL RIGHT FOR R&D BIRDSNEST !!!!
Attachments
Stagea-working-emulation.JPG
Scroll Right for the protoype birdsnest
Stagea-working-emulation.JPG (433.78 KiB) Viewed 2587 times
Last edited by skyline_stu on Sun Jan 12, 2014 7:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8046
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: Stagea Type 6 boards are HERE !!!

Postby Matt » Thu Nov 07, 2013 6:23 pm

Post this over Skylines Australia

skyline_stu
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 10:48 am
Location: Wide Bay Queensland

Re: Stagea Type 6 boards are HERE !!!

Postby skyline_stu » Thu Nov 07, 2013 9:29 pm

great idea!

Will do. Stu

Fuzzy
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:46 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Stagea Type 6 boards are HERE !!!

Postby Fuzzy » Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:32 pm

Work with the H8/534 family? R33 GT-R / R33 GTS-T right??

What work needs to be done? unsolder the MCU an solder the Board?

If the ECU is socket it need still work?

skyline_stu
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 10:48 am
Location: Wide Bay Queensland

Re: Stagea Type 6 boards are HERE !!!

Postby skyline_stu » Fri Nov 08, 2013 10:25 am

It should work fine, do you have a rom image that I can patch to use the board?

Also If it has a PLCC socket it will work, but may require minor mods if it was an 80pin processor as my transition adapter (80pin QFP-84pin) relocates the crystal for improved reliability..

Do you have a picture of the ECU you can put up here Fuzzy?

Stu

skyline_stu
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 10:48 am
Location: Wide Bay Queensland

Re: Stagea Type 6 boards are HERE !!!

Postby skyline_stu » Sun Jan 12, 2014 7:50 am

See here for updated pictures & information


viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2708&p=20323#p20323

There is a high speed consult option available with the current V1.0 software which boasts over 25% faster map tracing.
At this time I have NOT confirmed if this will cause issues with inter-module communications.

Stu


Return to “Other vehicles”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest