Rb26 stands alone loom

Nistune topics related specifically to the 6303 cpu

Moderator: Matt

cruzy6
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 6:10 pm

Rb26 stands alone loom

Postby cruzy6 » Fri Jan 05, 2018 3:12 pm

Hi. Im doing an engine conversion with an rb26 from an r32 gtr.
How does nistune connect to the ecu.
Is there any particular plugs i need to keep on the factory loom?
Also. If i run a single slot afm. Will the factory plugs get cut off and spliced together?
Thanks

Ross
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 2:21 pm

Re: Rb26 stands alone loom

Postby Ross » Sat Jan 06, 2018 8:26 am

Yes, Nistune connects through the Consult port. This can be wired directly to the ecu; it's not necessary to use the port in the OEM location.

Also yes, you would connect both MAF signals together to one MAFS.

Regards,

Ross

cruzy6
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: Rb26 stands alone loom

Postby cruzy6 » Sat Jan 06, 2018 5:38 pm

Hi. Thanks.
Could some one post a photo of where on the loom this plug is and what it looks like.

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8038
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: Rb26 stands alone loom

Postby Matt » Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:24 pm



Return to “Type 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests