Z31 to do list...

Nistune topics specific to the 6802 cpu

Moderator: Matt

Stinky
Site Admin
Posts: 272
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 1:43 am
Location: Tampa, Florida USA
Contact:

Z31 to do list...

Postby Stinky » Tue Feb 14, 2006 1:57 am

Currently we need to do the following tasks related to the z31...

- Find and verify the correct battery voltage memory address
http://www.ibconceptions.com/Nistune/viewtopic.php?t=27

- Work on DTC codes.
http://www.ibconceptions.com/Nistune/viewtopic.php?t=42

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7649
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Postby Matt » Tue Mar 07, 2006 1:36 am

please confirm if these work now with the recent binary updates for DTC codes?

also does the batt voltage work correctly using 0x0a?

for Z31 i will add a fuel temp guage from 0x09. can you please let me know the min/max values (0-255?) and what scaling is applied to make this a temperatrue reading (is it -40 to 130 deg C?)

also does the neutral switch readout work on the Z31? i have this as a possible listed problem

Stinky
Site Admin
Posts: 272
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 1:43 am
Location: Tampa, Florida USA
Contact:

Postby Stinky » Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:00 am

I havent had time to play with the DTCs much but I have noticed two things.

- A DTC message for the TPS sensor displays randomly. It just pops up for a second and goes away. No noticeable pattern and it doesnt show up in mode 5 when watching the lights

- I get a fuel circuit code sometimes but it doesnt show when I check the codes in mode 3.



Battery voltage seems to be accurate. I havent seen anything to suggest otherwise.

I'll have to look into the fuel temp scale.

Neutral switch doesnt appear to work. I tried to find the address for it betwe 0 and 100h but i didnt find anything. I do need to confirm that its hooked up and working correctly though.

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7649
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Postby Matt » Tue Mar 07, 2006 10:41 am

im sure neutral switch appears on my car. it is a bitmask in that list of defined registers

ADR $0011 ; DIGITAL CONTROL 1

http://forum.nistune.com/viewtopic.php?t=8

Bernardd
Posts: 253
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:20 am

Postby Bernardd » Sat May 27, 2006 1:05 pm

the neutral switch on my auto works....i didn't think the ecu actual took note of that.........but everytime i drop it into neutral, the switch lights up.

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7649
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Postby Matt » Tue May 30, 2006 11:20 am

good stuff. i can close that off

neutral is definately used for different tables to adjust injection (torque converter on autos)


Return to “Type 1”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests