Nistune installed in the wrong ECU? (I think so)

Nistune topics specific to the 6802 cpu

Moderator: Matt

Tbstr3
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2015 3:33 pm

Nistune installed in the wrong ECU? (I think so)

Postby Tbstr3 » Tue Aug 11, 2015 12:59 pm

Ok guys I need some insight here.

- Nistune - says 36F05
- ECU - 2371M 36F15
- Constant DTC 13 Coolant Temp (all wires traced temp sensor changed)

Vehicle is 89 240sx with a built Ca18DET Ford Lightning Maf

- Additional ECU's owned (not Chipped) - Should I put the nistune in one of the following?
- 23710 36F11
- 23710 36F00

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7649
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: Nistune installed in the wrong ECU? (I think so)

Postby Matt » Tue Aug 11, 2015 1:42 pm

ECU is S13 CA18DET AT model (36F15) this will work perfectly fine with 36F05 board

Coolant temp fault code is a problem with the vehicle most likely. What does your coolant temperature value show inside the software?

If you measure the voltage of the coolant temp sensor on pin, what does it read? See attached pinout
Attachments
S13 CA18DET Pinout.xls
(23 KiB) Downloaded 25 times

Tbstr3
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2015 3:33 pm

Re: Nistune installed in the wrong ECU? (I think so)

Postby Tbstr3 » Tue Aug 11, 2015 11:06 pm

Replaced entire engine harness with brand new one (CA18DET), and coolant temp sensor. In the software the coolant temp Jumps up and down from 60 degrees to 199 degrees Constant also all down the left side menu of the software multiple selections highlight green on/off with the jump of the coolant temp.

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7649
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: Nistune installed in the wrong ECU? (I think so)

Postby Matt » Wed Aug 12, 2015 7:20 pm

What does the coolant temp signal look like on the ECU plug? Use multimeter and paperclips on probes to monitor

Tbstr3
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2015 3:33 pm

Re: Nistune installed in the wrong ECU? (I think so)

Postby Tbstr3 » Mon Aug 24, 2015 4:12 am

Thanks Matt, I ended up installing nistune into another ECU and it solved the issues we were having.


Return to “Type 1”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests