new problem:o2 readings

Nistune topics specific to the 6802 cpu

Moderator: Matt

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7649
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: new problem:o2 readings

Postby Matt » Tue Jun 23, 2015 10:24 am

Perhaps. I dont have that particular ECU code here. It would not make sense this was working at one point in time, but is not working now

The ECU code reads the HD46510 chip, register #03 for the O2 voltage. This is showing no voltage. We are looking at the ECU internal memory before the Nistune software even processes it

midian
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 10:16 am

Re: new problem:o2 readings

Postby midian » Thu Jun 25, 2015 6:58 am

thanks for an answer, Matt.
I want not to solder spare one (keep it as stock J part).
actually, as I posted before -readings suddenly gone one day. I thought it's sensor blowed, it was 2 years ago, before my engine gone, and that time I hadn't p/n of spare, so, didn't check it and even didn't make overall fsm test.
well, will try to find used 88-89 (easier to sold), and inform you.
.
on last info-I newer meant you gonna sell totally green (untested) product ;-)

btw, main difference in at/mt ecus for type 1/2 in at feedback switch? (maps also a little different, but anyway-main difference)

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7649
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: new problem:o2 readings

Postby Matt » Thu Jun 25, 2015 12:29 pm

Yes feedback switch and maps are different. I haven't examined the close that closely otherwise for comparisons

midian
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 10:16 am

Re: new problem:o2 readings

Postby midian » Tue Aug 02, 2016 7:38 am

hi Matt!
got another ecu.
same o2 issue:
-feedback switch turned on,
-no errors,
-ecu flashing (as it should according to fsm),
still no o2 readings.

can remind-readings absence started 2 or 3 years ago, after software update.

midian
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 10:16 am

Re: new problem:o2 readings

Postby midian » Wed Aug 03, 2016 4:04 pm

as suggest -could it be address mismatch?

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7649
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: new problem:o2 readings

Postby Matt » Fri Aug 05, 2016 6:04 pm

Address files just tell Nistune what to display in the software (they contain locations of where maps are in the ECU)

O2 sensor when enabled and in closed loop mode should result in O2 voltage oscillation

Try rev @ 2000rpm and check O2 voltage. Does it move or just stay 'stuck'

If you measure the O2 sensor voltage using a multimeter, what is the value doing the same tests?

Also please post BIN file and LOG file showing issue and I can check it

midian
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 10:16 am

Re: new problem:o2 readings

Postby midian » Tue Aug 16, 2016 3:46 am

sorry on delay-was a bit busy at work and house deals, will do this weekend all (bin isn't a problem), also try to make a test with bypass wire (e.g. directly from sensor to ecu, probably resistanse of an old one is high),
also, as I mentioned -ecu flashes at 2000rpm, but probably due high resistanse of wire it can't process voltage.

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7649
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: new problem:o2 readings

Postby Matt » Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:21 am

With diag pot removed the ECU will be in diagnostic mode (flashing fault codes)

If the wires to diag pot are put together then it will flash LEDs based on mixture trims (green = lean, red = rich)


Return to “Type 1”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests