CA18det tuning - Knock sensor frequency + more questions

Nistune topics specific to the 6802 cpu

Moderator: Matt

Ken

CA18det tuning - Knock sensor frequency + more questions

Post by Ken »

Hello guys.
I have a UK 200sx with ca18det (high-port). Now i am studying in Uk but my car is in Cyprus. I am going back to Cyprus in about a month.
Then i can start my tuning. I haven't tuned an ecu before but i know a bit of theory (i am studying Meng also so i understand)
Specs:
-Ecu 23710-44F02 (according to nissan fast by vin no)
-510cc evo 3 injectors
-afpr + walbro 255
-fmic (i will have one in a month- i am trying to get an ETS Evo X intercooler- custom short piping fmic)
-z32 afm
-gt2871r 52 trim 0.64a/r
-stock internals
-tomei adjustable pulleys(i won't install them until i get bigger cams-or can i gain anything??)
-all regular supporting mods

About my ecu management, i have a greddy emanage ultimate that i got free from a friend+map sensor+lc-1 wideband+mac boost valve
No egt sensor neither aftermarket knock sensor
I will be STREET turning on 98 RON and i am looking forward about 300whp-if possible
In Cyprus there is no E85/E10, neither meth or something. There is 100Ron fuel but is too expensive
I know that i don't have Nistune but i am looking forward to buy one(basically i am looking 4 one over UK) I know it's not needed, both have cons and pros. Plus standalone is not needed, even the ap engineering power fc sucks coz u need extra programs and boxes to tune it+not newbie or user friendly.

a)I've search all the forum and i can't find anything about my question.