possibility to copy maps any type of ecu

Discuss possible software enhancements/changes here.

Moderator: Matt

streetbike
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 11:44 pm
Location: toulouse FRANCE

possibility to copy maps any type of ecu

Postby streetbike » Wed Feb 17, 2010 8:11 am

HI all !
It may be cool if we can paste maps from one ECU to another

one example paste fuel map of P10GT 32ko ecu to P11gt 64ko ecu

so choose different address file for the main and the compare... I dont know if I am clear ...

because to make that we must open 2x nistune.. and it works not as good as it is

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8121
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Postby Matt » Wed Feb 17, 2010 11:07 pm

having two copies of address files and parsing is not a trivial task to implement. it would require a lot of extra work for not much gain

Opening one copy of Nistune with address file A and BIN file A then ... open second copy of Nistune with address file B and BIN file B

You can then when using maps in 'raw view' select all (Ctrl-A) and then copy (Ctrl-Ins) from Nistune A and then paste (Shift-Ins) to Nistune B

I've done this for example with the R33 maps in the Z32 ECU for instance and took a matter of minutes to transfer them across

Legionnaire
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 5:45 am
Location: Moscow, CFD, Russia

Postby Legionnaire » Fri Feb 19, 2010 1:18 am

In addition to that, there is usually quite a difference in rev and particularly load scales between different ecus, e.g. Z32 map has max load at TP=88, but R34 has this at TP=208, so not at all clear how to approximate these values.

streetbike
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 11:44 pm
Location: toulouse FRANCE

Postby streetbike » Tue Feb 23, 2010 5:46 am

Ok thank you , but I have issues when I want to copy load scale for exemple. nothing happens when I want to paste something .

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8121
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Postby Matt » Tue Feb 23, 2010 8:39 am

with the scales you cant do it on the fuel map window scales

you have to open up 'Fuel TP scale' and then paste into that. Make sure File-Configuration-Filtered table view is disabled also

streetbike
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 11:44 pm
Location: toulouse FRANCE

Postby streetbike » Tue Feb 23, 2010 8:33 pm

found it, thank you matt, I had filtered view activated.

supersayianjim
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 12:43 pm
Location: saint joseph M.O.
Contact:

Re: possibility to copy maps any type of ecu

Postby supersayianjim » Mon Jun 02, 2014 9:58 am

where was the filter option at??

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8121
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: possibility to copy maps any type of ecu

Postby Matt » Tue Jun 03, 2014 11:29 am

Right click on tables to turn on/off filtering
On fuel/timing maps change 'filtered' to 'raw' view in the map view selection


Return to “Software Enhancements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests