NT shows feature pack gauges on non fp board

Discuss software bugs and related problems here.

Moderator: Matt

Torque
Posts: 614
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 10:08 am

NT shows feature pack gauges on non fp board

Postby Torque » Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:45 pm

When I open the consult gauges panel I'm confronted with all the gauges pertaining to the feature pack.
Same goes for the log viewer...

I don't have the feature pack installed,

Z32 ECU/WIN XP/NT 1.2.76

I have not tested this with another laptop/installation yet

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7897
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: NT shows feature pack gauges on non fp board

Postby Matt » Wed Aug 30, 2017 10:32 am

Which ones are showing? Screenshot?

Torque
Posts: 614
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 10:08 am

Re: NT shows feature pack gauges on non fp board

Postby Torque » Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:17 pm

I'll do a screenshot later tonight, also will check with another laptop/installation

Torque
Posts: 614
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 10:08 am

Re: NT shows feature pack gauges on non fp board

Postby Torque » Thu Aug 31, 2017 7:07 am

Tested it with another laptop, same NT version ... issue persists
To my knowledge there is no FP for the Z32 ECU, is it a bug?
Attachments
FEATUREPACK1.JPG
FEATUREPACK1.JPG (39.8 KiB) Viewed 889 times
FEATUREPACK.JPG
FEATUREPACK.JPG (235.53 KiB) Viewed 889 times

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7897
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: NT shows feature pack gauges on non fp board

Postby Matt » Thu Aug 31, 2017 4:05 pm

Thanks. There is FP for Z32 ECU. Its pulling in some gauges regardless of FP version like 'Flex timing offset' it appears

Torque
Posts: 614
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 10:08 am

Re: NT shows feature pack gauges on non fp board

Postby Torque » Thu Aug 31, 2017 8:15 pm

I thought there haven been issues with the Z32 ECU and the FP, at least last time I checked.
Has this been resolved?

But back to the issue .. it's a bug then?

Have you seen my other post ...? :)
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=3514

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7897
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: NT shows feature pack gauges on non fp board

Postby Matt » Fri Sep 01, 2017 5:56 pm

Yes it appears so. Will check it out

FP issue I found was not looking at any map when attempting to switch to knock maps. It was a problem with the patcher which I've fixed. Will be released in the next ROM pack update

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7897
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: NT shows feature pack gauges on non fp board

Postby Matt » Wed Sep 27, 2017 6:44 pm



Return to “Software Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests