BlueSult 'wireless' Nissan Consult

Discuss hardware enhancements, suggestions, and wishes here.

Moderator: Matt

skyline_stu

BlueSult 'wireless' Nissan Consult

Post by skyline_stu »

Hi Everybody,
I thought I'd let you all in on a project I have been working on for a few months. After being frustrated with drop outs and the mountain of cables used when I'm tuning vehicles(such as Consult cabling, 2 x AFR Meters, Dataloggers and Knock Detection equipment), I got to work and produced a compact, reliable tuning interface called BlueSult. This is a replacement for the conventional RS232/USB interfaces. It's progressed to the point of releasing these to YOU, the users of Nistune and any other Consult Diagnostics package. From the outset I was determined to make it easy to use. There's no messing about with virtual bluetooth serial ports (painful!!), messing with device managers,etc. NO FRUSTRATION at all. :)

BlueSult has the following advantages -
1. No more Consult drop outs on electrically 'noisy' vehicles. Full electrical isolation between your PC and vehicle.
2. Compact USB 'dongle' and BlueSult host. The interface is not much bigger than the consult plug.
3. Intuitive high brightness diagnostic LED's on both Host board and dongle (Link Active, Link Status, Data Tx AND Rx)
4. Ultra reliable surface mount electronics on an Environmentally protected,GOLD plated PCB.
5. State-of-the-art circuit protection using both TVS spike supressors and PolySwitch self reseting fuses.
6. 'Industrial' grade bluetooth modules for maximum reliablilty and range.
7. Operating range in excess of 7 metres (field tested through vehicle panels/glass and tinting)
8. Two host options. Permanent wire-in or Removeable plug-in (The Permanent version is GREAT for those without a Consult connector)
9. User customization of LED colors (**extra charges apply**)
10. Easy installation - Plug into vehicle, Plug into PC, Install BlueSult drivers (just once) and away you go !!