DLP + innovate lc-1 db gauge

Anything related to the DLP Devices IO-8 A/D converter

Moderator: Matt

fluked777
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 3:11 am

DLP + innovate lc-1 db gauge

Postby fluked777 » Thu Aug 14, 2014 8:51 am

Hi everyone, i spliced into my analog 2 wire(brown) from the lc1 wideband which was running my airfuel gauge (innovate db)

Since i have spliced the wire into the dlp converter it changed my air fuel ratio from the previous reading (14.3) at idle to 12.7
in nistune i connect wideband via serial cable and see i have the correct readings (14.3 at idle) but my gauge shows the 12ish, this is annoying me, im stumped.

By unplugging the splice from dlp converter my gauge instantly reads the correct air fuel.

Thanks

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 7925
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: DLP + innovate lc-1 db gauge

Postby Matt » Thu Aug 14, 2014 11:11 am

Sounds like the DLP is pulling your LC-1 output lower. Would be a question for the Innovate Support people.

I can try it out on my LC-1 when I get a chance. From memory never had a problem previously. As long as all grounds are correct then normally should not cause an issue


Return to “DLP”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests