Wideband Commander

Any wideband device that doesnt have its own category yet.

Moderator: Matt

txq45
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 1:54 am
Location: Plano. TX
Contact:

Wideband Commander

Postby txq45 » Sat Jul 19, 2008 2:08 am

I suspect you can use the Dynojet Wideband Commander ,, just wanted to confirm that it was compatible with Nistune... 8)

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8038
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Postby Matt » Sat Jul 19, 2008 11:40 am

No we dont have support for that device

At this stage, you could route into a DLP A/D converter which we support
I have a stand alone engine management system in my vehicle, does the WBC have an output I can use?

Yes, the WBC does have a 0-5v or 0-5 mA linear output.


I've emailed them asking for USB protocol information. Whether they provide it or not is another thing

Fast Guy
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat May 12, 2012 3:25 am

Re: Wideband Commander

Postby Fast Guy » Wed May 16, 2012 8:57 am

Did you ever get anywhere with this?
I have a wideband commander. How do I connect it to Nistune to log it?

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8038
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: Wideband Commander

Postby Matt » Wed May 16, 2012 12:10 pm

You will need to purchase a DLP A/D converter to hook the analog input into your laptop via the USB port

Fast Guy
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat May 12, 2012 3:25 am

Re: Wideband Commander

Postby Fast Guy » Wed Jun 13, 2012 9:16 am

I've got my wideband commander up and running now.

If anyone else is using it here's the conversion file for your DLPADConverter folder.
Attachments
afr1.csv
(366 Bytes) Downloaded 143 times

Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 8038
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:45 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: Wideband Commander

Postby Matt » Wed Jun 13, 2012 12:57 pm

Thanks I'll put that in the DLP folder


Return to “Others”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest