LC-1 As O2 sensor

Anything related to the Innovate brand of wideband devices.

Moderator: Matt

zrookie

LC-1 As O2 sensor

Post by zrookie »

This is my first time in the tuning field, seeking for better and more reliable power. so my apologize if this sounds ignorant. Is it possible to have my LC-1 wide-band as O2 sensor input for nistune? in other words can I remove my O2 sensor and use my LC-1 to report to my ecu (wide-band and O2 sensor).

Thank you in advance,

JR
CoZZm0

Re: LC-1 As O2 sensor

Post by CoZZm0 »

The LC-1 has a simulted narrowband output (the yellow wire i think it is) that can be used to replace the factory sensor input on a lot of ECUs. I am using it to replace the factory sensor on my SR20 (FWD) N/A motor. It works quite well, only issue i have which is likely a tuning issue at this point is until the wideband is warmed up it gives a 0.5v output to the ECU and doesn't change (by design), this causes the car to hesitate a fair bit if you jump in and drive straight away without giving it 10-15 seconds to warm up.
zrookie

Post by zrookie »

just what I wanted to hear, so how did you wired up? :mrgreen: I running the type 2 board on Z32 Ecu on a RB25det engine.

anybody running this set up? I will update as I move forward...
Thank you.
CoZZm0

Post by CoZZm0 »

With my SR & Type3 board, i just cut the O2 sensor wire at the ECCS plug (with a couple of inches of wire) and joined the output from the LC-1 wire to it. Done. The factory O2 sensor plug is still in the bay, but not connected to anything. If i want to go back to just having the narrowband only, i just need to join the wire back up at the ECCS plug and plug a factory sensor into the loom. All pretty straight forward thankfully !
TM_S13

Post by TM_S13 »

the LC-1 has a specific wire, I think it's the yellow or brown one, but I'm not sure at the moment...