Warm start problem, Always in knock maps(A32)

Discussions concerning the M7790 cpu

Moderator: Matt

Crusher103

Warm start problem, Always in knock maps(A32)

Post by Crusher103 »

Hey guys, n00b alert im new to Nistune and tuning, I'm trying to get my car running stably before i drive it down to the tuner.

When my car gets to indicated coolant temp of around 170* it becomes impossible to restart, when it is cold it fires up with out a problem.

Second issue is I'm always running in knock maps. The panel is indicating no DTC, so i do not understand why im always running in knock fuel maps. even during free revs the knock timing map is engaged no the normal map. I was trying to use the Auto AFR to clean up some of the issues but it has no effect with the knock maps in use.

Any help is much appreciated

Car:
96 A32 Infiniti I30
Z32 Maf
650cc injectors
VQ35"HR" swap
62-1 Turbonetics
Matt
Site Admin

Re: Warm start problem, Always in knock maps(A32)

Post by Matt »

Please post tune file and log file of issue

Sounds like the crank enrich tables need to be reduced when in the higher temperature range
Crusher103

Post by Crusher103 »

Ok I have been messing with the enrichment tables no dice, not a change when it gets up to 170* it will not restart until the car cools to around 140* and even then its difficult. I went back to my spare ECU and the car fired right up. So im using that for the mean time with my emanage, but cant extend the rev limiter with it so its no real use to me. So here is my tune. My log file is too big any help on where to uploaded i will.
Attachments
Backup orginal map.bin
(64 KiB) Downloaded 128 times
Matt
Site Admin

Post by Matt »

The file that you posted is same as the factory file (40U01) so there are no changes to the tune at all in it? If you actually have that loaded, it should run the same as the stock ECU (with the emanage)

Can you try that out (or upload the 40U01 base file into the ECU) and repeat the same test
Crusher103